After Land Vol. 1

by Chris Taylor

Love, dreams and magic conspire to overthrow the powers of an evil, mechanized society.

After Land is a graphic novel in the tradition of Moebius, Jodorowsky’s Incal, and Jesse Moynihan’s Forming. The story is a science-fiction soap opera featuring the exploits of a no-nonsense detective named Nono who is a composite of two females named Jo and Do. Jo has the mysterious ability to ingest the milk from the Madeleine Flower and enter an ethereal realm known as Pure Intuition where she can spy on the unconscious minds of humanity. Jo shares this information with Do and together, as Nono, they sell it to the highest bidder in the Cloud.

This is the first of three volumes.

In Stores: September 2016
ISBN: 978-1-942801-99-3
Floating World Comics, 2016
144 pages
Full Color Paperback
Trim: 8.25 by 11.75 inches

Diamond Code: JUL161183

$19.99

Press:

“Chris Taylor is a visionary and After Land is his vision: Terrifying, persuasive, and aesthetically delightful,” —- Nick Diamonds (Islands, The Unicorns)

“Chris Taylor is one of the greatest artists I know. He is a visionary and a prophet. He is in our reality to teach us how to see the world in more meaningful ways. Chris’s book, AFTER LAND, is a demonstration of his genius and is a gift for humanity from beyond the membrane of our earthy perceptions. It is elegant, bold, beautiful, and unlike anything else.” —Benjamin Marra (Terror Assaulter OMWOT)

After-Land-short-preview